Beach bag essentials 

I’m sorry it’s took a while to finally post this but when I look out of the window to see rain and dull skies I’m not really inspired to write a summery post – no surprise there! Plus, the gloomy weather makes it quite difficult to take the perfect photo so apologies if they’re not quite up to scratch…

I started writing this from a sun bed in Mallorca and I really wish I could be back there right now as my holiday was over wayy too soon 😦 ! Anyway, for those of you who are yet to have been on holiday and will be going soon – lucky you – then hopefully this may be helpful…


These are a few things I’ve picked out which I feel need to be in your beach bag:

  • Sunglasses £1 – Primark (can’t really go wrong with these although my other pair did break on the last day 😦 )
  • Solait suncream £5.99 – Superdrug (I felt I had to buy this as it says it’s tan activating although I’m not sure how much difference it made)
  • Cucumber & aloe hydrating mist £1.50 – Primark
  • Vaseline lip balm SPF 15 £2.05 – Superdrug 
  • Victoria’s Secret perfect condition hand cream – I can’t remember exactly how much this was but I think it was around £5 in the sale 
  • Floral beach bag £10 – Primark (this is the perfect beach bag as it is soo pretty, a really good size and summery)

Thanks for reading,

Amy X

Leave a comment