Zoeva rose gold makeup brushes

Zoeva rose golden brush set – £65

In December, I received these as a birthday present from my mum. I’d wanted them for ages but couldn’t justify paying £65 for some makeup brushes. However, when I thought about it, it works out at just over £8 per brush which is actually quite reasonable. 

The set includes 8 brushes:

  • Powder brush – quite obviously, I use this for powder 
  • Silk finish brush – this is great to use as a buffing brush for foundation or concealer
  • Face shape brush – I use this when using cream contour products
  • Luxe sheer cheek brush – this is great for blusher, bronzer and highlighter so I am thinking of buying a couple more of these 
  • Concealer and buffer brush – again I use this to blend my concealer
  • Soft defined brush – this is really soft and great for blending eyeshadows
  • Petit crease brush – this is good for blending darker eyeshadows into the crease
  • Wing liner brush – I don’t wear eyeliner so I use this to fill in my brows

Overall, I am so glad I purchased this set as they look beautiful, are so soft and contain all the brushes you need for an everyday makeup look. I would definitely recommend!

Let me know in the comments your favourite makeup brushes 🙂 

Thanks for reading,

Amy X 

Leave a comment